They don't seem to be eating

Please post here if you are a new crab owner and someone will be along shortly to welcome you to the HCA! This is also the place to welcome new crabbies to your clan!

Topic author
hermieelover

They don't seem to be eating

Post by hermieelover » Tue Sep 03, 2019 8:54 am

Hello, I am new to hermit crabs. This is my third day with them and so far I have been loving it! My only concern is that they don't seem to be eating any food. I am afraid they might starve themselves the poor babes. I bought the All Living Things variety diet from PetSmart when I got them, they have a five-gallon tank and I only got two of them. I have some coconut fiber for them to climb on and it also doubles as a house. I have a small-ish heating pad that keeps it at 70, but I am afraid it is too cold for them as the site I got my information from said to keep it around 75. I have two plastic dishes with a sponge in it to help them get in and out while also helping the humidity. One contains salt water, the other freshwater. I want them to have a good happy life, but I need to make sure their living conditions are just right!
:cheer:

Hermiesguardian

Re: They don't seem to be eating

Post by Hermiesguardian » Tue Sep 03, 2019 9:41 am