Experience

For topics relating to crab care that do not fit into the other categories.

Topic author
crabby33

Experience

Post by crabby33 » Sun Sep 09, 2018 9:14 am

I have been crabbing for four years now, would I still be considered inexperienced?

aussieJJDude
Administrator
Administrator

Re: Experience

Post by aussieJJDude » Sun Sep 09, 2018 9:32 am

Experience usually equates to duration of keeping crabs - I'd say most people after the year mark are experienced somewhat - but also equates to knowledge and attitude.

For example, I considered myself (somewhat) experienced once I had an emergency and I knew how to deal in that situation, without really needing much assistance. If I have to google or ask for help (as I habe no idea, not as in a helping hand) for something, then I'm not experienced in that particular matter.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
Crabs || Fish || Shrimp || Snails || Plants || Insects

25G Nano Freshwater || 64G Freshwater Community || 90G Fancy Goldie Pond || 64G Crabitat
I've never had any problems with 'Impulse Buying'... They're just things I forgot I had planned to get || Self Designated 'HCA Pic Fan' 2012+

Topic author
crabby33

Post by crabby33 » Sun Sep 09, 2018 11:03 am