Floral Decor

This is where you discuss the conditions of your crabitat -- temperature, humidity, substrate, decorating, etc.

Topic author
alypin

Floral Decor

Post by alypin » Wed Mar 29, 2017 8:01 pm

Dreaming about my future, beautiful crabitat... would cloth flowers be okay with the heat/humidity?? In addition to getting crababies this summer, I'm also redoing my room, and I'd like to make the crabitat decor match my room decor as well :D (if you're wondering, the colors will be carnation pink, dandelion yellow, and wisteria purple :crabbigsmile: )

Vic Future

Re: Floral Decor

Post by Vic Future » Wed Mar 29, 2017 8:19 pm

Hello, I just had this debate with myself.
As I am very new to crabbing myself, my experience is limited. Last summer I put some very pricey silk plants in for my new arrivals. They shredded them. To bits. Within hours. Yesterday I purchased some plastic vines. I know how shy and curious these guys are. They are in a very tight New York apartment tat now and have a lot of spots to hide. Im upgrading to a bigger tank. And i want to provide enough hiding spots.
Although not nearly as beautiful as silk, i dont have to worry about them eating the silk+dyes and the wires etc.
[IMG]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201703 ... cc444f.jpg[/IMG
Hoping this goes over well. If not it was cheap. Those silks were not. ;)

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

Vic Future

Post by Vic Future » Wed Mar 29, 2017 8:20 pm

Vic Future wrote:Hello, I just had this debate with myself.
As I am very new to crabbing myself, my experience is limited. Last summer I put some very pricey silk plants in for my new arrivals. They shredded them. To bits. Within hours. Yesterday I purchased some plastic vines. I know how shy and curious these guys are. They are in a very tight New York apartment tat now and have a lot of spots to hide. Im upgrading to a bigger tank. And i want to provide enough hiding spots.