Post About All The Pets You've had!

For discussion and photos of all of the non-hermit crab pets we hold dear, including other crab species.

Topic author
Dom :)

Post by Dom :) » Sun Dec 14, 2014 9:48 pm

So I am curious of your pet life :). I am currently a professional hamster breeder and caretaker, professional mouse caretaker even though I no longer had them, Hermit crab, dog, cat, tortoise, GloFish, Goldfish, Snail, Land Snail, Minnow and Beta. So when I was in kindergarden, we had three family dogs. Stormy, a golden weimeriner, (April 4, 1996-----March 21, 2010. RIP) Sophie, a grey Shcnauzer (July 1, 2002----December 25, 2012) and a shih-tzu Stella (May,2 2005-----ALIVE) and a pond full of 18 year old koi fish. So, my sister had two guinea pigs, (who ended up having babies even though they were sold as both female) and a beta fish, bubbles. I was jelous that she was able to have 7 pets. (I counted the babies as hers even though she sold them because I wanted to win the battle :P) and I had 0. (The dogs were "family pets") So, my mom said: "Lets start you out small." So we went to the pet store and I picked out a red beta. I named him Freddy after my uncles gecko i loved so much. So, I fed Freddy 3 food pellets a day, and mom did weekly water changes. So my mom gave away my sisters guinea pigs to the neighbors, and they died two years later, and my sisters beta died after she owned it for 2 years. So my beta then died after 1 1/2 years. I cried and cried, and as a first grader I was over it by dinner. :P. So, I forgot to mention, before Freddy, Before the guinea pigs, and before the other beta we got two rabbits Remmie and Fluffy. So in 1st grader they are currently alive at the age of 5. Fluffy was a netherland dwarf and remmie was a floppy earred or whatever you call them. The 2nd grade mom gets me a gold fish, it died after a week, and we put down Stormy because she became paralysed one day and was throwing up, couldnt hold her bladder, and a bunch of othe