Temporary tanks/ISO

This is the place to post if you have questions and aren't sure where to ask them! If it relates to one of the sections below, please post there instead.

Topic author
Moe2076

Temporary tanks/ISO

Post by Moe2076 » Sat Dec 14, 2019 9:18 pm

Attempt number 3 to post this thread....

I have about 6 threads going on in my head right now....

I you don't care to read my crab drama I'm bolding my questions below.

I've been crabbing since September 2019. I started with a 10, quickly had a 20 long then a 40 breeder and I am almost done building an aquarium stand for a 75 Gallon.

Be careful what you wish for... The SAME day I was lamenting that there are no crabs available for adoption in this rural area of Podunk where I live, someone posted 2 up for adoption... and me knowing that I was going to be looking to add to my colony of 7 soon went to go get them.

Hi my name is Jason, I'm addicted to land hermit crabs. I drove an hour and a half to the big city and right after I picked up my 2 new pp 1 tiny and 1 small we went to the least poor condition big box pet store in 150 mile radius of where I live and I found 1 large and 3 more mediums (all in paitned shells GRRR..that I "rescued". (No judgement please.)

I've read re-read and obsessed over the care sheets a bunch of times and keep trying to put in all of the details of my 40 gal setup but after 3 tries of losing it (both my post and my mind), I'm done with that. I know it's about as good as it can get and that's good enough for me. Both kinds of water 10 inches sub wet and dry foods all on the safe list 2nd level with shells, I need more I'm gonna order tomorrow (I have 20ish but I REALLY want 3 tapestry turbos for every crab, I have a mixed set, they like the green turbos ok and a couple in pearled, which I won't buy again because they are kinda thin... I digress again...)